Mrs. Tammy De La Garza
5th Grade Math & Science

5th Grade Math

I am honored to have the privilege to teaching your children this year!  We are going to have a busy, busy year filled with activities and adventures to help your children prepare to move into middle school next year!

 

  

 7:45 First Bell
 7:50 - 8:05      - Morning Routine/Announcements

 8:10  - 10:10  - Block 1
10:10 - 12:10  - Block 2
12:15 - 1:10    - Lunch/Recess
 1:10 -  2:05    - Intervention 
 2:15 - 3:00     - Specials/Conference Period
 3:05 Dismissal

Tammy De La Garza
tdelagarza@nbisd.org
830-627-6910

Problem Solving:   WHOA Boxes (Math Journal)
Problem Solving:   Part/Whole Charts (Math Journal)
Place Value:  http://bcontext.com/view/place-value-3#.WCOHJYMVVCg.gmail

Divisibility Rules:  http://studyjams.scholastic.com/studyjams/jams/math/multiplication-division/divisibility-rules.htm
Estimating with Addition & Subtraction:  http://bcontext.com/view/estimating-addition-subtraction#.WCOH2fGUPSI.gmail
Estimate with Multiplication:  http://bcontext.com/view/estimation-multiplication#.WCOH911NF7Y.gmail
Prime Cat Story:  http://bcontext.com/view/prime-cat-story#.WCOIt5iCN40.gmail
Prime Factorization:  http://bcontext.com/view/prime-factorization-4#.WCOIYYzN8J8.gmail
Simplifying Fractions Using Prime Factorization:  http://bcontext.com/view/simplifying-fractions-using-prime-factorization#.WCORhMdYxbU.gmail
Adding & Subtracting Fractions:  http://bcontext.com/view/adding-subtracting-fractions-2#.WEXU7gqXWEU.gmail
Equivalent Fractions:  http://bcontext.com/view/equivalent-fractions-2#.WiBmwkqnHIU
Mixed Number to Improper Fraction:  http://bcontext.com/view/mixed-number-to-improper-fractin#.WiBmQEqnHIU
Improper Fraction to Mixed Number:  http://bcontext.com/view/improper-fraction-to-a-mixed-number#.WiBt1EqnHIU
Multiplying Fractions:  http://bcontext.com/bfile/player/hdjnfb
Multiplying Fractions with Area Models:  https://learnzillion.com/lesson_plans/7895-multiply-fractions-by-fractions-using-area-models/
Ordered Pairs:  http://studyjams.scholastic.com/studyjams/jams/math/algebra/ordered-pairs.htm
Input & Output Tables:   http://studyjams.scholastic.com/studyjams/jams/math/algebra/function-tables.htm
PEMDAS:  http://studyjams.scholastic.com/studyjams/jams/math/algebra/aorder-of-operations.htm

Copyright © 2016 - New Braunfels ISD

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM