Mrs. Tammy De La Garza
5th Grade Math

5th Grade Math

I am honored to have the privilege to teaching your children this year!  We are going to have a busy, busy year filled with activities and adventures to help your children prepare to move into middle school next year!

 

  

7:45 First Bell

7:50 - 8:05      - Morning Routine/Announcements
8:05 - 8:55      - Specials/Conference Period
9:05 - 10:25    - Block 1
10:30 - 11:00  - Block 2
11:00 - 11:40  - Lunch/Recess
11:45 - 12:35  - Block 2 (Continued)
12:45 - 2:05    - Block 3
2:05 - 2:50      - Intervention
2:50 - 3:05      - Dismissal

Tammy De La Garza
tdelagarza@nbisd.org
830-627-6910

Place Value:  http://bcontext.com/view/place-value-3#.WCOHJYMVVCg.gmail
Divisibility Rules:  http://studyjams.scholastic.com/studyjams/jams/math/multiplication-division/divisibility-rules.htm
Estimating with Addition & Subtraction:  http://bcontext.com/view/estimating-addition-subtraction#.WCOH2fGUPSI.gmail
Estimate with Multiplication:  http://bcontext.com/view/estimation-multiplication#.WCOH911NF7Y.gmail
Estimate with Division:  http://bcontext.com/view/estimation-division#.WCOIHFEk55c.gmail
Big 7 Method for Division:  http://bcontext.com/view/big-7-division#.WiB6tEqnHIU
Prime Cat Story:  http://bcontext.com/view/prime-cat-story#.WCOIt5iCN40.gmail
Prime Factorization:  http://bcontext.com/view/prime-factorization-4#.WCOIYYzN8J8.gmail
Simplifying Fractions Using Prime Factorization:  http://bcontext.com/view/simplifying-fractions-using-prime-factorization#.WCORhMdYxbU.gmail
Equivalent Fractions:  http://bcontext.com/view/equivalent-fractions-2#.WiBmwkqnHIU
Mixed Number to Improper Fraction:  http://bcontext.com/view/mixed-number-to-improper-fraction#.WiBmQEqnHIU
Improper Fraction to Mixed Number:  http://bcontext.com/view/improper-fraction-to-a-mixed-number#.WiBt1EqnHIU
Adding & Subtracting Fractions:  http://bcontext.com/view/adding-subtracting-fractions-2#.WEXU7gqXWEU.gmail
Easiest Common Denominator (ECD) - http://mathantics.com/section/lesson-video/common-denominator-ecd
Least Common Denominator (LCD)http://mathantics.com/section/lesson-video/common-denominator-lcd
Subtracting Mixed Numbers with Regrouping:  https://www.khanacademy.org/math/arithmetic/fraction-arithmetic/arith-review-add-sub-mix-num-w-unlike-den/v/subtracting-mixed-numbers-with-regrouping
Multiplying Fractions:  http://bcontext.com/bfile/player/hdjnfb
Creating Equations Word Problems:   http://studyjams.scholastic.com/studyjams/jams/math/algebra/acreating-equations.htm
Order of Operations:  http://mathantics.com/section/lesson-video/order-of-operations
Perimeter:  http://studyjams.scholastic.com/studyjams/jams/math/measurement/perimeter.htm
Area:  http://studyjams.scholastic.com/studyjams/jams/math/measurement/area-parallelogram.htm
Volume:  http://studyjams.scholastic.com/studyjams/jams/math/measurement/volume.htm

Copyright © 2016 - New Braunfels ISD

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM